Department of Horticulture

‘Horticulture’ the branch of agriculture which deals with garden crops such as fruits, vegetables, flowers ornamentals, spices, plantation, including medicinal and aromatic plants. There are 4 divisions in horticulture viz., Pomology, olericulture, floriculture and landscaping, Plantation, Spices, Medicinal and Aromatic crops.

  • Qualified teaching faculties to facilitate the students learning.
  • Value added course is also offered
  • Well-equipped laboratories facilities, field class rooms are available for conducting practical classes.

Protected cultivation unit, mist chamber, Nursery unit, vegetable unit, floriculture unit Medicinal garden and well established orchards are available.