Departments of NCAT

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore has issued guidelines for establishing new agricultural colleges in Tamil Nadu. In that it has narrated the affiliated institutions to establish few academic departments in the respective agricultural colleges for imparting quality agricultural education by appointing Professors, Associate Professors and Assistant Professors for different departments.

Departments Available with Nammazhvar College of Agriculture and Technology

Sl. No Name of the Department Established Subjects Included
1 Department of Crop Management Agronomy; Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry; Biochemistry Crop Physiology; Environmental Sciences; Agricultural Microbiology; Forestry
2 Department of Crop Improvement Plant Breeding and Genetics; Seed Science and Technology; Agricultural Biotechnology
3 Department of Crop Protection Agricultural Entomology; Plant Pathology; Plant Nematology
4 Department of Social Sciences Agricultural Economics; Agricultural Extension; Agricultural and Rural Management; Humanities; Physical Science; Computer Sciences; Physical Education; English; Tamil
5 Department of Horticulture Fruits; Vegetables; Floriculture and Landscaping; Spices and Plantation Crops; Medicinal and Aromatic Plants
6 Department of Agricultural Engineering Farm Power and Machineries; Soil and Water Conservation; Bio Energy; Food Process Engineering